Summer Concert • 4 Reed's Sake
Concert, Online
Arnold Schönberg Center
Tuesday, 18 August 2020
6.30 pm

Summer Concert

Ensemble 4 Reed’s Sake
  Julia Gutschlhofer bassoon
  Magdalena Pramhaas bassoon
  Marlene Schwärzler bassoon
  Christian Walcher bassoon

Jakob FLIEDL Sonata for Four
J.S. BACH »Du mußt glauben, du mußt hoffen« aus BWV 155 (Bearb.: Giorgio Versiglia)
»Was unser Gott geschaffen hat« aus BWV 117 (Bearb.: Giorgio Versiglia)

Arnold SCHÖNBERG Kanons
Gerald RESCH Ineinanderlinien
Peter SCHICKELE Last Tango in Bayreuth
Christoph DIENZ Funky Heinzei

Free Entrance

Baroque arias, a Wagnerian tango, groovy rhythms, and surprising sounds: the versatility of the bassoon knows no bounds – even less so than that of four bassoons. As a young ensemble, 4 Reed's Sake focuses on contemporary Austrian composers – in addition to Gerald Resch and Christoph Dienz, the young bassoonist and composer Jakob Fliedl is also part of the program. Canons by Arnold Schönberg are framed by two arias from cantatas by the fugue master Johann Sebastian Bach. And, of course, Peter Schickeles "Last Tango in Bayreuth," a classic of bassoon quartet literature, is also on the program.

Due to the applicable distance and hygiene rules, a reservation is required:


The concert will be broadcast live on Facebook and YouTube.
Streaming Links:   YouTube | facebook

Photo: 4 Reed's Sake


For the audience there is a general obligation to wear a mask (mouth and nose protection) except at the seat. When using the elevators, please be considerate of other people and wear a mouth-nose protection.

Please make sure that you observe the 1-meter distance rule.

Disinfectant dispensers are available, and we ask you to use them.

Attendance at the concert is only possible with registration: Tel. +43 1 712 18 88 |

Registration of your contact details (name and phone number) is required under careful consideration of data protection regulations.

Admission to the concert hall always begins at 6:00 p.m.

Seating arrangements are in accordance with the legal requirements, and it is not possible to occupy adjacent seats.

The concerts last about 60 minutes and there is no break.

We kindly ask you to refrain from attending the concert if you have any symptoms of illness.